On Saturday, January 27th, our employees attended their annual Value Award Celebration.  Team members, nominated by their peers, were presented with Value Awards.  Congratulations to all of our winners!


No Excuses, Be the Solution Award:

Our No Excuses, Be the Solution Award goes to a staff member who brings solutions instead of making excuses, listens more effectively, and asks better questions.

Our winners for No Excuses, Be the Solution are Betsy Hastreiter and Deidre Sommer.  Betsy is the AVP of Operations and has been with Cleveland State Bank for 8 years.  Deidre is a Personal Banker at our Howards Grove Branch and has been with Cleveland State Bank for 5 years.


Believe to Achieve Award:

Our Believe to Achieve Award goes to a person that believes in themselves to achieve, is proud but humble, and takes themselves lightly but their work seriously.

Our Believe to Achieve award recipient was Jamie Weidemann.  Jamie is a Commercial Loan Assistant working out of our Elkhart Lake Branch and has been with CSB for 5 years.

Bring Joy Award:

The Bring Joy Award goes to someone who has a positive impact on the lives of others, has fun, and celebrates successes, no matter how big or small.

The winner of our Bring Joy award was Alana DeRouin who is a Branch Operations Manager for our Elkhart Lake Branch.  Alana has been employed with Cleveland State Bank for 2 years.


Commitment to Communities Award:

The Commitment to Communities Award goes to someone who is an engaged member of the community and focuses their attention on giving.

Kori Thompson was the recipient of our Commitment to Communities Award.  Kori is a Marketing Assistant, and has been with Cleveland State Bank for 4 years.


Learn and Grow Award:

The Learn and Grow Award goes to someone who has a growth mindset, and learns and grows daily.

Ashley Brauer was awarded our Learn and Grow Award.  Ashley is a Universal Banker working out of our Cleveland Branch, and has been with Cleveland State Bank for approximately 9 months.


Reflect What You Expect Award:

The Reflect What You Expect Award goes to an employee that treats others the way they want to be treated, shows mutual respect, and communicates with love in their hearts to resolve all conflicts immediately.

Janet Behnke was selected as the winner of our Reflect What You Expect Award.  Janet is the VP of Operation/WSC and has been with Cleveland State Bank for 39 years!

Years of Service:  Several employees and 1 board member were honored for years of service.  Pictured above are the employees who have each put in five years of service.  From Left to Right; Deidre Sommer, Wendy Gorman, Jamie Weidemann, and Branden Boerner.  Also honored for years of service, but not pictured were Kim Leonhard (10 years), and Board Member Mark Wurtz (40 years).


Employee of the Year Nominees were voted for by fellow CSB employees.  Employees were asked to write a short essay describing why their nominee was deserving.  This year, nine employees were nominated.

Left to Right: Janet Behnke, Wendy Gorman, Matt Harms, Kim Leonhard, Ashley Brauer, Betsy Hastreiter, Deidre Sommer, Jessi Holzwart, and Lissa Hansen (not pictured)

Janet Behnke was the winner of our 2023 Employee of the Year award!  Congratulations to Janet and all of our other nominees!

FacebookTwitterLinked Email